Skip to content

2023 NWSL awards: Who deserves top honors for MVP, rookie of the year, and more?

As the NWSL’s regular season concludes, we’re picking winners for the league’s top awards.

5 min read

The crazy, wild, how-is-there-still-this-much-to-play-for NWSL regular season comes to an end this weekend. Now, with that end in view, it’s time for some reflection. As awards season gets into full swing, we’ve already covered some of the top choices for Coach of the Year. So let’s turn our attention to the players, shall we?

Which players stood out above the rest this season? 

Let’s talk about deserving winners for Rookie of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Defender of the Year, and Most Valuable Player.

This post is for paid subscribers


Already have an account? Log in